Molly Brown Suite

My Molly Brown suite is decorated. The reason I named the suite for Molly Brown is because I was able to acquire a vanity that originally belonged to her. It was later gifted to her niece.  For those of you who don’t know who Molly Brown was, she was a famous survivor of the Titanic. She was quite a fascinating woman for many reasons.  She was an advocate for women’s rights and child protection laws.  For more information about her you can go to this web site   http://www.encyclopedia-titanica.org/titanic-survivor/molly-brown.html Some of the accents around the vanity came from the Molly Brown House and Museum in Denver Colorado.

Molly Brown Vanity
Molly Brown Vanity

2014-03-30 14.43.37 This is the largest of my suites with the largest bathroom. It is my only room with a king size bed along with a Murphy bed.  I have been able to place a desk area in each of my suites.  This one has a beautiful Mahogany desk with inlay. 2014-03-30 14.48.54

Leave a comment