Molly Brown Bathroom

The bathroom that’s connected to the Molly Brown Suite at one time was the only bathroom in the entire house.  When I bought the house, it had a door off the hallway. It also had two toilets with stalls.  The additional toilet was added when the house became a convent in the 50″s.  Image Upon renovating, I removed the stall and one toilet.  I then relocated the sink so that I could make a doorway connecting the bathroom into that suite.  I then eliminated the door leading to the hallway.  Doing this makes this bathroom exclusive to the Molly Brown suite.

ImageThe bathtub was original to the house, but was surrounded by a half wall covered in a vinyl.  The same material was on the adjacent wall as well.  I eliminated that and replaced it with tile.  I was delighted to find a period style tile Imagefor the wall.

I had acquired several nautical pieces, but that theme didn’t really work in South Dakota. (Not much ocean front here)

When I decided to do an Unsinkable Molly Brown room, the nautical worked.

I converted a vintage dresser into a vanity/sink area.

Image
vanity/sink

Leave a comment